Committees are an invaluable way for a broad spectrum of people from different member companies to come together to play important roles in discussing and improving key issues for the video industry.

Under AVIA, the number, focus and structure of the Committees will evolve.

Currently, AVIA offers the following committees:

  • expand_morePremium Video Advertising Committee

    The objective of the Premium Video Advertising Committee is to support the advertising ecosystem around premium streaming video services. Objectives include defining premium, setting standards and best practices and the measurability of ad effectiveness.

  • expand_moreRegulatory & Anti-Piracy Committee

    The Regulatory & Anti-Piracy Committee brings together interested members to discuss and share information on regulatory changes and advocacy across the region. It also focuses on ongoing piracy activities, led by the Coalition Against Piracy (CAP).


    Gidon Freeman, NBCUniversal

    Grace Paul, Singtel

    Committee Contact


    The Regulatory & Anti-Piracy Committee is made up of members from the following companies:

    • A+E Networks
    • Astro
    • Baker McKenzie
    • BBC Studios
    • beIN Asia Pacific
    • Bharucha & Partners
    • Brightcove
    • Canal+
    • Globe Telecom
    • Irdeto
    • Lionsgate
    • Motion Picture Association
    • NAGRA
    • NBA
    • NBCUniversal
    • Netflix
    • Paramount
    • PCCW (now TV)
    • Premier League
    • Singtel
    • Sony Pictures Television
    • StarHub
    • STAR India
    • Synamedia
    • The Walt Disney Company
    • TrueVisions
    • TV18
    • TV5MONDE
    • TVB International
    • Viaccess-Orca
    • Viacom18
    • Vidio
    • Warner Bros. Discovery
    • Zee TV
  • expand_moreResearch Committee

    The Research Committee recognises the need for high-quality and compatible TV-focused media research and works to educate users of research data on how to use the information effectively.

  • expand_moreSatellite Industry Committee

    The Satellite Industry Committee has the remit to examine pan-regional regulatory affairs and lobby on behalf of the industry, as well as promoting satellite communications to the investment community, the media and telecommunications networks users.


    The Satellite Industry Committee is made up of members from the following companies:


    • AsiaSat
    • Eutelsat
    • Intelsat
    • MEASAT
    • SES
    • Singtel
    • SKY Perfect JSAT
For more information on joining one of the Committees, please email