Future of Video India 2024

Future of Video India | 25 April 2024, Thursday
9.30am – 6pm IST | Mumbai

2024 may well become a watershed year for India with potentially the largest M&A Asian entertainment deal that would fundamentally change the media landscape for this country with over a billion consumers. Will it happen and will there be any other mega mergers?

One of the most dynamic and competitive video markets in the world, India remains one of the few markets where linear pay TV continues to be robust, with streaming also making significant inroads, with over 100 million subscribers. The big challenges, however, continue to be monetization, especially in the light of escalating costs even as India continues to build and expand on a growing content industry, and various changes in the regulatory landscape being proposed.

Profitability, ARPU, sustainable monetization models – what are the different strategies to success? How else are organizations generating more revenue? What’s next for the India content industry as new tech like AI/AR continue to being fast adopted by media companies, and will Bollywood regain the dominance it once had? And, is there room still for smaller players beyond the behemoths that will be created by M&As?

The Future of Video India aims to address some of these key questions and look at how business models are changing and adapting in the coming year.





Anil Kumar Lahoti
Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)
Sanjay Jaju
Ministry of Information & Broadcasting (MIB)
Sanjiv Shankar
Joint Secretary
Broadcasting, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting (MIB)
Mohamed Bilal
Senior Engineering Consultant
Akamai Technologies
Mrinalini Jain
Group Chief Development Officer
Banijay Asia and Endemol Shine India
Rishi Negi
Group Chief Operating Officer
Banijay Asia and Endemol Shine India
Stanley Fernandes
VP Distribution, South Asia
BBC Studios
Kaushik Moitra
Bharucha & Partners
Vanita Kohli-Khandekar
Consulting Editor
Business Standard
Sanjog Gupta
Head - Sports
Disney Star
Sajith Sivanandan
Disney+ Hotstar, India
Karan Taurani
Elara Capital
Anooj Shetty
Director – Advance TV
Vinit Karnik
Head - Sports, Esports and Entertainment
GroupM South Asia
Sandeep Balani
Vice President
Akila Jayaraman
Head of GTM – Strategy & Marketing
Kaushal P. Modi
Head of Content Acquisition, Partnership & Revenue
Jio Entertainment Services
Marcus Pousette
Senior Director Business Development
Mihir Shah
VP, India
Media Partners Asia (MPA)
Shilpa Kolte
Director, Microsoft Monetize
Microsoft Advertising India and Southeast Asia
Gaurav Laghate
Senior Editor
Supriya Sobti Gupta
MOW Productions
Monika Shergill
Vice President – Content
Netflix India
NK Rouse
Chief Operating Officer
Anuj Gandhi
Plug and Play Entertainment
Aparna Purohit
Head of Originals, India & SEA
Prime Video India
Sushant Sreeram
Country Director
Prime Video India
Anupam Goswami
League Commissioner
Pro Kabaddi League
Rabindra Narayan
MD and President
PTC Network
Harguneet Singh
Senior Director, Customer Success
Khushboo Yadav
CEO, Jio Entertainment Services and Board Member, JioSaavn,
Reliance Jio
Vivek Kumar Mishra
Samsung Electronics
Saurabh Srivastava
COO of Digital Business
Shemaroo Entertainment
Ranjana Mangla
SVP and Head of Ad Revenue, SonyLIV
Sony Pictures Networks India
Thomas Abraham
Founder & Editorial Director
Ashutosh Agrawal
Chief Software Architect
Kiran Mani
CEO - Digital
Sai Abishek
Head of Factual and Lifestyle Cluster, South Asia
Warner Bros. Discovery
Megha Tata
Senior Media Executive
Clare Bloomfield
Chief Policy Officer
Louis Boswell

Gold Sponsors

Media Partners

Supporting Events & Organisations